TyreSafe Welcomes Three New Members To Its Steering Committee

TyreSafe Bolsters Steering Committee with Industry Experts to Enhance Tyre Safety Initiatives

TyreSafe, a leading UK charity committed to promoting tyre safety, has recently enriched its Steering Committee by welcoming three new members, each bringing a robust background and deep industry knowledge.

Lucie Wheater, from Yokohama, joins the committee after significant roles at Michelin and Grouptyre, eager to apply her vast experience to advance the charity’s objectives.

Karl Naylor, also from Yokohama (UK), and previously with Michelin and Kumho Tyre, aims to leverage his extensive managerial insights to further tyre safety education.

Additionally, Jenny Wahlsten of Goodyear brings her expertise in communication and brand management from the Nordic region, known for its pioneering road safety measures, to replicate similar success in the UK.

Stuart Lovatt, Chair of TyreSafe, expressed excitement over the new additions, highlighting the valuable expertise they bring to the charity's ongoing efforts to enhance tyre safety awareness. The TyreSafe Steering Committee, now comprising thirteen members, meets monthly to strategize on promoting safer road practices through effective tyre management.

TyreSafe Welcomes Three New Members To Its Steering Committee
April 16, 2024
Stay up to date with the latest tyre industry news and updates.
Weekly Newsletter - No Spam Ever
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.